Wise man or Wise guy? You Decide

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Linq To SQL Requirement

Posted by sqlwiseguy on March 26, 2008

As I was reading some Mike Taulty’s blog I came across this link to an MSDN article, http://msdn2.microsoft.com/en-us/library/bb386929.aspx, where I learned that Linq To SQL requires that the Named Pipes protocol to be enabled. Now, I normally have this and TCP enabled on my SQL Servers, but doesn’t this contradict Microsoft’s practice of reducing the surface area exposed.

Leave a Reply

 
