Wise man or Wise guy? You Decide

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Scripts on SQLServerCentral

Posted by sqlwiseguy on September 15, 2008

I recently submitted a couple of scripts to SQLServerCentral and they have been published:

  • Who has accessed my 2005 Server – which queries the default trace running in SQL Server 2005 and system views to show what logins have been used to access your SQL Server.
  • Find Foreign Keys  – which queries the INFORMATION_SCHEMA views to return information about the foreign key relationships in your database.
I have to admit that I have not used the script library available through SSC and I probably should.  I am sure I have struggled to write a few scripts that are available there already.
One Response to “Scripts on SQLServerCentral”

  1. DavidB said

    The script that looks at the trace file for recent users is cool. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

 
